Hope in Jesus

Today I’m going to share a bit of my weekly devotional I sent out yesterday.

Revelation 22:13 [Jesus says,] “I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.”
This verse is all about hope: a promise that Jesus was in the past, a promise that He came first, a promise that He was there way before we were, hope that Jesus has prepared the way, hope that He will be there when we breathe our last breath, and hope that Jesus has an amazing ending planned for us. But more than just being there to welcome us and to be there when we say goodbye, He’s there the whole time. You’ve heard the saying about tombstones, how the two numbers (birth/death years) don’t matter, but what matters is the dash in between. Jesus is the birth date, all wrapped up in the dash and there at death and beyond. He’s not a hands-off God, he’s a hands-and-hearts-on God.

I don’t know what 2011 holds for any of us, but I do know that Jesus will be with us the whole way, sharing hope, kindness, love, encouragement, opportunities, and possibilities. He’ll be right there to help you do amazing things that make a difference and shine your light and His into a needy world. What will you do to share hope in 2011?

I would be honored to empower you to have a fantastic 2011.  I invite you to check out my weekly devotional as well as my Path Plan and invite you to subscribe to my blog.  Share your thoughts on hope below.

Leave a Reply

