Inspirational Women

March is woman’s history month.  To celebrate, I’m sharing some inspiring quotes by amazing women.

“Great necessities call out great virtues.” Abigail Adams

“Our school education ignores, in a thousand ways, the rules of healthy development.” Elizabeth Blackwell

“I look back on my life like a good day’s work, it was done and I feel satisfied with it. I was happy and contented, I knew nothing better and made the best out of what life offered. And life is what we make it, always has been, always will be.” Grandma Moses

“Don’t compromise yourself. You are all you’ve got.” Janis Joplin

“No one is in control of your happiness but you; therefore, you have the power to change anything about yourself or your life that you want to change.” Barbara De Angelis

“The greatest danger to our future is apathy.” Jane Goodall

“It is this belief in a power larger than myself and other than myself which allows me to venture into the unknown and even the unknowable.” Maya Angelou

“I believe that we are solely responsible for our choices, and we have to accept the consequences of every deed, word, and thought throughout our lifetime.” Elizabeth Kubler-Ross

“You must have discipline to have fun.” Julia Child

“It is above all by the imagination that we achieve perception and compassion and hope.” Ursela LeGuin

Share the inspiration you’ve received over the years from women below.

Leave a Reply

