Brighter Days

What do you do when you’re having a tough day?  One great thing you can do is listen to inspirational music and speakers.  Lately I’ve been listening to “Move” by MercyMe (check out the video here).

The song starts off with these lyrics:

“I’m not about to give up
Because I heard you say
There’s gonna be brighter days
There’s gonna be brighter days
I wont stop, Ill keep my head up
No, I’m not here to stay
There’s gonna be brighter days
There’s gonna be brighter days…”

I’m certainly ready for brighter days, I don’t know about you.  The good news is that the summer isn’t over yet and there’s still time to prepare for the fall and the rest of your life, as well as enjoy the rest of the summer.  It’s good to take a break sometimes and find out where you stand in life.  Don’t ever let anyone tell you you don’t have choices in life, because no matter what your situation, you have choices, choices that will bring you to brighter days.

What brighter days are you looking for?  I know I’m looking to be less tired, more energized, and more ready to experience all the amazing opportunities that life gives me.  I’d love to support you in your journey for better things, share your hopes below.

Leave a Reply

