2011 in Words-Dedication

This month our theme has been dedication.  I’m dedicated to sharing hope this year with as many people as I can, so I blog, tweet, post and communicate hope in many different ways to hopefully encourage you.

I see a lot of people dedicated to getting by in whatever means necessary (prostitution, stealing, lying, cheating etc).  Why are these people so dedicated to that solution?  Why do they see only one direction they can take in their life?

As dedicated as I am to sharing hope, I don’t limit myself to saying I can only share hope on Twitter or I can only share hope with spiritual people.   I think that limits your success to that which you are dedicated and doesn’t let God use you in the ways He could if you released your boundaries.

I think it’s healthy to have something you’re dedicated to, like losing weight or getting/keeping a job.  But when you become narrow minded in your dedication, you lose a lot of the passion and momentum behind your focus.

If you’re dedicated to finding a new job, building a relationship, loving yourself, losing weight or something else, I encourage you to take a look at how you’re living out that dedication.  Are you being narrow minded or are you open to other possibilities of how that dedication will manifest?  I’d love to hear your thoughts and insights.

Leave a Reply

