Peace Puzzles

“And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:7

This month we’ve been talking about peace.  I’ve learned a lot this month about peace and about how peace is in our lives, but what I’ve come up against time and again is the challenge that I’m not always able to understand why or when peace is experienced.  Sure I find peace when I’m watching the bunnies hop around the yard, but I can’t command them to be there, nor can I always be available at the moment they’re out there.

As much as I would like it, I can’t instantly create peace for a family in conflict, give peace to unhappy church goers or know why people feel peace when they break up or get divorced.  Sometimes I just don’t understand peace.

But I’ve decided that’s ok because I know that peace is from God and if they’ve got true peace, it must be in His plan.  If peace comes from God, then the only way to have peace, is to be in a relationship with God.  While not all days will be peace filled, it is easier to find the peace being in a relationship with God, even if I can’t understand the peace I feel at times.

This week I encourage you to spend some time with God and I know you’ll find peace too.

Leave a Reply

