Glimpses of God

This year I’ve been reading through the Psalms.  It’s been an interesting journey and I always love reading the words that are so filled with life and passion.  The Psalms are filled with countless images that not only tell the stories of their writers, they also give us glimpses of God. Take a look:

“He will cover you with his feathers. He will shelter you with his wings. His faithful promises are your armor and protection.” Psalm 91:4

“For the Lord God is our sun and our shield.  He gives us grace and glory.  The Lord will withhold no good thing from those who do what is right.” Psalm 84:11

“The Lord of Heaven’s Armies is here among us; the God of Israel is our fortress.  Come, see the glorious works of the Lord….” Psalm 46:7-8

“Please listen, O Shepherd of Israel, you who lead Joseph’s descendants like a flock. O God, enthroned above the cherubim, display your radiant glory.” Psalm 80:1

“He is my loving ally and my fortress, my tower of safety, my rescuer.  He is my shield, and I take refuge in him. He makes the nations submit to me.” Psalm 144:2

I love how God is revealed in nature, and through each person I meet, including you!  One of my favorite revelations is when I see the sun shining in that special way through the trees to create beautiful beams that touch the earth.  What ways do you see God?

2 thoughts on “Glimpses of God

Leave a Reply

