God-Pleasing Faith

“And it is impossible to please God without faith.” Hebrews 11:6a

God loves that you do good things for others, He loves that you join groups and work together in the community to make good things happen. But nothing makes Him happier than when you’re doing it because you’re doing it for Him.

So, why does God want you to have faith?

Faith is the basis of the relationship you do or don’t have with God.  Without the faith, you can’t have a relationship with God.  You can do all the good things in the world and be as nice as humanly possible to people, but without faith something will be missing.

What God wants more than anything is a relationship with you.

You know that warm fuzzy feeling your special someone gives you, or how excited your kids get when you spend time with them or let them do something special?  That’s what God feels when you connect with Him-and it makes Him happy.

So, why please God in the first place?

I try to please God because I’ve seen the evidence of Him in the world, and in my life.  And just like in any other, human, relationship, I want to do my part.  Just like I want my partner, friends, family, coworkers and anyone else I’m in a relationship to enjoy being in a relationship with me, I want God to be glad He’s in a relationship with me too.

What can you do to better improve the relationships in your life?

Leave a Reply

