A Thank You to Mothers

This Sunday is Mother’s Day, an opportunity to thank the women in your life for what they’ve done for you. Mother’s Day has become something much more than just an opportunity to celebrate your physical mother as we’ve embraced the opportunity to raise children as a village (together).  It’s a chance for you to thank, honor and remember those women who have made an impact on your life.

Whether you have your kids in your life, they’ve scattered around the world, or your “kids” have grown up and moved on, know that you did make an impact on their lives.  And although there are words, sometimes we just don’t know how to put them together and tell you what we mean (or we’re too scared to).  This cute poem sums it up well though:

“Mom, I loved you yesterday, I love you tomorrow and everyday.
You were there for me my first day of school, to hold my hand and give me courage to go.
You listened to me when I needed to talk, you talked to me when I needed to listen.
You let me grow and learn from my own mistakes.
You never left my side when I was feeling down, I knew you would be there to pick me up.
I wish there was a way I could repay all the things you have done for me, but there’s nothing great enough to repay the greatest mother of all.”
~anonymous

Thank you moms for doing what you do!

Leave a Reply

