Are You Aware?

Lately I’ve really been thinking about how tough it is to really live your life when your head is in a funk, you’re feeling depressed or just haven’t found your groove yet. Before you get offended, I’m not making fun of you if you’re in that situation, I’ve been there (and am just getting through there again), myself!  The realization I came to this week was that I was missing out on not just my life, but enjoying it as well, because I wasn’t aware of how poor my attitude was.  The lesson I learned reminded me of Luke 8:14:

“What about the seed that fell among the thorny weeds? That is like the people who hear God’s teaching, but they let the worries, riches, and pleasures of this life stop them from growing. So they never produce a crop.”

Your life is filled with opportunities, if only you are aware of them!  If you just lost your job and are focused on that, you won’t get a new job until you become aware that life goes on.  If you hate working for a boss, you won’t feel better, want to get a new job or start a business, until you realize that you have the power to change that funk!

This week I encourage you to take time to really see what’s going on in your life and make sure that you’re aware of who you’re being and water the seeds that fall into your life.

Leave a Reply

