How Big is Your God?

This week I worked on a topic that may be familiar to you: fear.  Have you felt the uncertainty, insecurity or worry you would make the wrong decision lately?  I’ll admit I’m human and say that I did!  When life presents you with a new opportunity or change, it’s hard not to experience a little fear.  If you’re struggling with feelings of fear today, I won’t admit to having all the answers, but I do have a couple thoughts for you to think about that may help you with your struggles.

“And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love.” Romans 8:38

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” – Romans 8:28

“Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection. I am life. Everyone who believes in me will have life, even if they die. And everyone who lives and believes in me will never really die. Martha, do you believe this?”” John 11:25-26

These 3 verses share 3 important things with us.  First, no amount of fears can separate us from God.  He won’t leave you in your fear as long as you’re willing to get out of it.  Second, God has plans for your life for good!  It’s not always easy to figure them out, but God will guide you and show you the way if you ask Him to.  Finally, no matter how big your fears are, there’s something bigger-God.  Jesus proved this when he died on the cross.  He proved that anyone’s fears aren’t as big as God.  That means the world to me.

My question to you today is how big is your God?  What experiences is He helping you through as we speak?  I’d love to encourage you, share your story below in the comments.

Leave a Reply

