Freedom with God

It’s our last couple days of July, our month on freedom.  I hope I’ve inspired you to get out there and live and enjoy your freedoms.  I know I’m inspired to make some changes in my life!  Today we’re going to wrap up our discussions with a look at Ephesians 3:12:

“In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.”

One of the biggest freedoms we’ve been given is the ability to approach God.  We were given this gift when Jesus died on the cross and we accepted Him as our Savior.  We no longer have to let a priest make a sacrifice for us or offer prayers on our behalf.  We can go right to the Source with our issues, concerns, prayers, hopes, dreams and failures.

The great thing is that while Jesus wants perfect people, he’s not dumb enough to expect that He will get them.  He knows that we’re definitely not perfect when we show up on His doorstep, we’re typically in need of a lot of healing and repair.  And whenever we decide to open up to Jesus, we’re given the gift of healing and hope.

I don’t know about you, but I like being able to show up and talk to God at 1am before bed, 6pm in traffic, 9 am with a challenging client, on snowy days and sunny days, days that go well and days that definitely don’t.    I love that no matter the reasons for my showing up, God welcomes me in with open arms.  He also doesn’t look at me funny when I say the wrong thing or make a mistake.  He accepts me for who I am.

What do you love about having freedom with God?

Leave a Reply

