Bright Ideas from Benjamin Franklin

One of the great men of America, Benjamin Franklin, celebrates his birthday in January, January 17 to be precise.  As I was looking for some inspiration to share with you, I found too many good bits of wisdom to only choose one (for now anyway, I may share more on them individually in the future).  So here are some of the wise sayings of Ben Franklin:

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.”

“We are all born ignorant, but one must work hard to remain stupid.”

“Remember not only to say the right thing in the right place, but far more difficult still, to leave unsaid the wrong thing at the tempting moment.”

“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.”

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.”

“Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning.”

“Dost thou love life? Then do not squander time, for that is the stuff life is made of.”

Leave a Reply

