I Believe in Love

With this new month we’ve got 4 new weeks of 7 days each to learn and, as this month’s theme indicates, to love! This month we’ll be talking about two very important love topics: loving others and loving yourself. I believe that one is essential to the development and health of the other; if you can’t love others you will struggle with loving yourself and if you can’t love yourself you’ll struggle with loving others.

Monday we started off the month talking about discouragement. If you haven’t experienced discouragement in your life up to this point you’re either living in another world, not in touch with reality or have 50 First Dates type amnesia. So I’ll assume that you’ve experienced discouragement, just like I have, at some point in time or another during your life.

What we seem to forget when we get wrapped up in disappointments and failed love stories is that we’re in complete control over what we do with our future. We can continue to dwell on the bad stuff, or we can learn to not make those mistakes again.  Or we can think about what we would rather do in the future.

A future that we’re in control of, a life that we enjoy, a romance for the ages really starts with one thing: belief in yourself. If you don’t believe that you’re capable of loving, capable of creating an amazing future for yourself, capable of making a difference in the world, you’ll probably live the mediocre life that too many around the world do.

I don’t know about you but I’m tired of mediocrity. Will you join me this month in learning to live and love with all that we are?

“I am the captain of my ship and master of my fate. I believe in myself. I believe in the hands that work, in the brains that think, and in the hearts that love.” Richard Branson

Leave a Reply

