Thrive Today

We’re finishing out this month in the next week, can you believe we’re already at the end of April? This month the topic we’ve been discussing may have been less obvious: we’ve talked about living life and choosing and accepting the freedom to really live. Many of us don’t choose to live, we choose to just try to get by. Others of us are too busy living to appreciate life. But those who are living are at least choosing to live rather than choosing to let life pass them by.

This year I’m really working on making the most of each day. I shared on my business and family blog today about a recent experience with regards to one of my biggest priorities in life, my relationship with my partner. Unlike many couples we’re actually happy together, and we choose to approach each situation and opportunity with love, support and an open mind rather than judgment and suspicion. The decision to work through things together and love each other more each day was something we decided at the beginning of our relationship and has made all the difference years later.

I don’t deny that life can be challenging and have lots of twists and turns. But I believe that our acceptance of life and all that it means is the deciding factor in whether we just get through life or if we actually thrive. I don’t know about you but I would rather thrive in life. Yes, thriving does mean more responsibilities, obligations and risks, but when presented with the choice to live life or be miserable, I know what I would choose.

I believe that each of us has the power to have an amazing life. it’s just up to each of us to choose how we will face each and every day. What will today be for you?

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.” Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

